Board of Directors

WSIA's governance and policy direction is established by a Board of Directors, consisting of an executive committee and appointed directors. WSIA's president, vice presidents, secretary, and treasurer are each elected by the general membership, while WSIA's other directors are appointed by the president. Each volunteer member fulfills a specific function within the association's leadership.

Executive Committee

  • President - Therese Baxter, Seattle Mariners & Seattle Seahawks
  • Past President - Matt Saxon, REI
  • VP Legislation - Ryan Miller, Hall & Miller
  • VP Education - Jenny Haykin, Puget Sound Energy
  • Secretary - Ben Brawner, Alaska Airlines
  • WCAC Rep - Kelly Early, ESD #113
  • Treasurer - Michael Medrano, Boeing
  • VP at Large Service Co - Patrick Reiman, Sedgwick
  • VP at Large Associate - Bernie Pratt, Pratt Day & Stratton

Appointed Directors

  • Service Co/Dept. L&I Liaison - Kyle Shields, Sedgwick
  • Employer/Dept. L&I Liaison - Lisa McMahon, Helmsman | Eberle Vivian
  • Regional Coordinator - Open Position
  • Conference Coordinator - Laurel Hensley, SBH Legal
  • Vocational Rep - Cory Turner, Vocational Connections
  • Legal Rep - Chris Bishop, Wallace Klor Mann Capener & Bishop PC
  • IIU Board of Regents - Craig Stone, Intermountain Claims
  • Medical Rep - Tricia Daniel, NurseWorks Northwest
  • Membership & Marketing - Dana Schleichardt, Corvel
  • Safety Rep - Lee Pyfrom, MacDoanld-Miller